Parent Association

Leadership 2016-2017

Co-Chairs: Lauren Korn (lmichaelskorn@gmail.com) and Rachel Sohn (jablonkasohn@gmail.com)

Treasurer: Sarah Clark (ssdspatreasurer@gmail.com or sclark@zimringdesign.com)

VP Lower Divison: Ronnie Luria (ronnie.luria@gmail.com)

VP Middle Division: Maura Epstein (mauraepstein@comcast.net)

VP Social Events: Gili Bethlehem (gilibethlehem@gmail.com) and Amy Weiss (weissdesign@gmail.com)

VP Social Action: Lisa Gordon (lisa@kdgordon.com), Sylvia Haber (sylhaber@gmail.com) and
Miriam Weiss (shainds@gmail.com)

VP Fundraising: Shira Ravera (shirar@aol.com)

VP Adult Enrichment: Luba Loewenberg (luba.olshan@gmail.com)

VP Faculty/Staff Appreciation: Jenny Friedberg (jennifer@meltzner.net) and
Amanda Schouela (amandaschouela@gmail.com)

VP Creative Arts and Sciences: Alison Judd (alisonjudd@gmail.com) and 
Sharon Waller (sharonjwaller@gmail.com)

VP Parent Engagement: Sharon Winn (sharon.i.winn@comcast.net)

Hesed Community: Sylvia Haber and Serena Madar (hesed@ssdsboston.org)

Grade Representatives | Committee Chairs


Grade Representatives

Gan Shelanu: Rebekah Roiter (rroiter2@gmail.com) and Janna Sneider (jf78520@gmail.com)

Kindergarten: Andrea Milgram (andrea.milgram@gmail.com) and
Amanda Schouela (amandaschouela@gmail.com)

Grade 1: Jenny Friedberg (jennifer@meltzner.net) and Ronnie Luria (ronnie.luria@gmail.com)

Grade 2: Amy Comander (amy.comander@gmail.com), Nora Friedman (ndbfriedman@gmail.com) and
Sarah Paisner (smpaisner@gmail.com)

Grade 3: Rebecca Kadden (rkadden@gannacademy.org) and Jessica Pearlman (tletcould@gmail.com)

Grade 4: Michelle Rosen (michellerosen10@yahoo.com) and Sivian Hanono Wachman (silvinahw@gmail.com)

Grade 5:  Sharon Goldstein (goldstein.sharon@comcast.net) and Sharlene Wolf (srabson1@yahoo.com)

Grade 6: Tehila Cherubino (tcherub77@verizon.net) and Rachele Rosi-Kessel (rachele@rosi-kessel.org)

Grade 7:  Shira Lewin (shiralewin@hotmail.com) and Abby Sosland (abby.sosland@icfi.com)

Grade 8: Barbra Litwin-Cutler (babs_litwin@hotmail.com) and Nyna Urovitch (nynaurovitch@gmail.com)


Program Chairs 2016-2017

B'nei Mitzvot Liaison: Ephi Most (ephimost@yahoo.com)
Book Fair Gan Shelanu:
Rebekah Roiter (rroiter2@gmail.com)
Book Fair Lower School:
Sarah Paisner (smpaisner@gmail.com) and Shira Ravera (shirar@aol.com)
Book Fair Upper School: Ilana Edry (ilanaedry99@gmail.com) and
Rachel Goldstein (rgoldstein2000@gmail.com
Boston Downtown Lunch: Kim Schawbel (kim.schawbel@comcast.net)
Box Tops: Tehila Cherubino (tcherub77@verizon.net)
Butcherie/Israel Book Shop: Sandy Taub (sandy@intellectgames.com)
JF&CS Family Table: Onir Spiegel (onir_leshem@yahoo.com)
Mabel's Labels: Meri Geisberg (mageisberg@yahoo.com)
New Families Liaison: Rachel Scott (rzkscott@gmail.com)
Outdoor Activity Club: Jennifer and Jason Skolnick (jssquared1995@gmail.com)
Pizza Lunch Lower School: Sharon Mishkin (marissadelisha@yahoo.com) and
Debby Shure (drshure@msn.com)
Schechter Community Listserv: Ted Folkman (tfolkman@mac.com)
Schechter Parenting Group: Rachel Coben (rcoben@mac.com
School Supplies: Lieba Savitt (lieba512@hotmail.com)

Volunteer with the PA

 


 

 

 

"I am beyond pleased with the warmth of the Schechter community." - Schechter parent

 
Gan Shelanu
125 Wells Avenue, Newton, MA 02459
P: 617-796-5500
F: 617-796-5571
E: info@ssdsboston.org
Shaller Campus - Lower School
Gosman Building
60 Stein Circle, Newton, MA 02459
P: 617-964-7765 F: 617-964-8693
E: info@ssdsboston.org
Shoolman Campus – Upper School
Marcus Building
125 Wells Avenue, Newton, MA 02459
P: 617-928-9100 F: 617-964-9401
E: info@ssdsboston.org
 

Copyright © 2013 Solomon Schechter Day School of Greater Boston